Square of Split Identity

*uck continuity

I have been writing quite a lot about finding some kind of personal identity and continuity in my workflow. Something to rely upon as my style. For some days back in time now, I think I finally have found it.

I am not going to get stuck in any style at all. I have found that I actually don’t want to. Why? Because some people assume it’s important to find a style that identifies your personal style? Why?

?

So be it, if it’s so it is to be

?

I don’t *ucking care.

Sometimes I feel like this, sometimes like that. That’s my style. I will go on do what my intuition tells me to do with my photos. Two of almost same, same but different shots may feel like two different dimensions of space time. And I will treat them thereafter, just as I feel. Not what suits best in the name of continuity and consistency.

And I’m very happy and relieved with this insight of what I want. Finally I can let go and go on doing my thing without hesitation and stupid rules to follow. Of which I never felt satisfied in thinking that I need to have, because I haven’t found and seems to never do.

I may be lost. Ok, I am where lost is and this is how lost looks like, and I actually like to be lost. Lost is my home. Therefore I can impossible be lost, or fail to find where or what to be. As long as I follow my heart and soul – the only real home.

Stuck in patterns you need to repeat to meet others expectations? Time to break the laws of your captured mindset. Is your style really you. Or is it what others expect?

By the way

This is Frölunnda Torg – Frey grove square… (ok, that was a strange attempt of translation, impossible to translate). As you can see, no grove actually, not even a square. Frölunda is the name of this suburban district of Gothenburg and here you’ll find a huge shopping centre. Surrounded by large residential towers but also a lot of nice open activity and green space in between.

Got the idea to get here today. I don’t know why but I felt for going somewhere and this happened to be my choice of the day. But not for shopping.

At first quite boring mostly. And then it continued. I really never got into the mood today, more than some glimpses. But never anything that grabbed any withstanding mood.

It wasn’t anything about the place. It’s actually quite nice here with lots of scenes to work. For being so big as it is, it’s actually a surprisingly calm atmosphere here.

The fault was myself. I have had some issues lately with my motivation. I feel motivated but all of a sudden it fails me for no reason at all. I haven’t found out what’s wrong other than I still have some quite big problems with my mental endurance. Followed by hypersensitivity to headache.

But I will never give up. Somewhere deep inside me, my lust is always bigger than my shortcomings. Curiosity never killed the cat. Ha!

Hasta la vista

Leave a Reply

