The Foam of Days

Lets start with the heavy shit first. Just to throw up some frustration and clean up my thoughts.

This photo was taken as a kind of manifestation over my hateful relationship with my headache (migraine). This was shot when just released from its prison. So, there you are.

One day almost in heaven, next back to hell. But lets stay in heaven where my head almost was in yesterday. First I made a spontaneous Vlog in the morning. A very strange idea indeed that came unexpected from nowhere. Soon thereafter I took my bike and went to Mölndal, my own little hometown for a walk with my camera.

Mölndal is a city in big change. Not only that it grows intensively a little big bit everywhere. The whole city centre is undergoing a huge remake and the epicentre is erased from scratch. Not a day to late because the city core of Mölndal have been a joke, a bad joke all too long – ridiculous boring not worth the effort to visit.

Even if I’m not actively look for views to make photographic documentation of this remake, I think it’s fun to caught some glimpses of the transformation in my photography while I’m here. And it’s fascinating to see how traces of the ongoing construction areas often sneaks in the periphery of photos made here.

Otherwise my mission for the day was just to see if I could find something along the way to shoot. My intuition decided what to make my day. I was not excepting making street portraits, but it just happened to be some.

I got about 50/50 no/yes when asking. That’s good, in two ways. It’s good to learn how to deal with the situation when you get a no and nice knowing that a lot of people out there actually have nothing against it.

Nowadays I have become very confident in asking for permission and a no is nothing that hits my self esteem. But only when I’m in the mood. When not I still find it hard to empower the self esteem I need to just do it. It’s something that comes and goes.

As usual I cannot withstand a visit to the public transportation centre, known as Mölndals Bro (bridge). The bridge that connects the divided city in two halves between the highway and the railway.

This have become one of my favourite spots. Much because it comes naturally in my way when going away or going home, either by bus or bicycle. So I always ends up here sooner or later. Again and again and seems to never get bored of doing it.

The city of Mölndal itself is after all still a quite slow sleepy and unexciting town. But in a strange way, in small doses and with the right mindset, interesting to observe. A nice place to be when your head is still not fully recovered, but can’t resist the lust to get out making some street photography.

Leave a Reply

