Meanwhile

Creating a photo book is easy, making it is not. One million ways to think and see – pick a path.

Meanwhile, I have not made so much of photography since I got trapped. This thing really consumes time. And oh yeah! It’s a mind-trap. Full of endless possibilities to decide about where to go.

Fun and frustrating. Impossible to stop until you are satisfied – which you sooner or later will realize is impossible. Beware the devilish perfect enemy of the good. So face it and embrace it and accept the flaws. It will never be flawless without causing brain-damage.

Finally, I found my way through this mental labyrinth and physical puzzle. More about what about that and the book in a later post not far from now.

“I’m doing time in a maximum security twilight zone” a song by the crazy bat-cave band Alien Sex Fiend from the eighties. A title that suites good as a description.

Changing destinations through time and space from here to there and where and here. From inside out and outside in.

Meanwhile, I have actually managed to live a quite normal and functional life after all. In a parallel universe. And even found some cracks where I could make some random shots in between.

Mostly why not moments while doing other stuff. Like being at shopping centers. Watching life in slow motion.

Less is definitely more those days. We came early to avoid the stressed-out Santa zombie hunters. One hour later the invasion took place.

Inside this mess, I suddenly saw a pair of trousers I liked. Why not. One of my few is slowly dying from a crack in the butt. Actually, the one I was wearing (not visible, fortunately, but my bike saddle occasionally sneaks into it sometimes).

And more snow, but nothing stops me from riding my bicycle. I’m a Viking. Challenges make life fun, exciting, and interesting. Even stupid visits at the malls.

 

Thanks for the fish. See you in another time, not far from now.

 

Leave a comment